Reviews

Custom-made Flexible Private Tour
Home \ Reviews \ Custom-made Flexible Private Tour
Hideo
Osaka, Japan


Custom-made Flexible Private Tour

Good job, Anton! We were a group of friends from Japan and Anton did a great job, showing us Moscow. The metro is so interesting and important for local citizens, Red Square is amazing, St. Basil cathedral was iconic both outside and even more interesting inside. It was both interesting and educational seeing central Moscow streets.
Anton managed to book us a table for lunch with delicious local food and he helped us with recommendations for dinner (booked is a table as well).
Brilliant job, Moscow with locals!

Date of tour: November 2019
Lucy
Oxford, United Kingdom


Custom-made Flexible Private Tour

I had a wonderful day’s walking tour – and at the end of it I felt that I had an inkling of what Moscow is all about. Anton was a terrific guide and he was incredibly knowledgeable about his city. A very valuable experience! (Mind you – next day my legs told me how far we’d walked…)

Date of tour: May 2016
Cecilia Analuz
Manila, Philippines


Custom-made Flexible Private Tour

Very excellent tour guide… Mr Anton P.. He is very helpful.. Gives a lot of information about the historical sites we visited.. And a lot more.. Good photos for us.. He turns our trip as a story.. Mr Anton P is highly commendable..

Date of tour: September 2019
John.
Toronto, Canada


Custom-made Flexible Private Tour

My wife and I hired Anton from Moscow with Locals for our tour of Moscow and area for 6 days. We found him very well informed in all matters of Russian history, religion and culture. He was raised in Moscow so his personal stories added so much to our experience. He came prepared every day, and what is even better, he was so friendly and easy to be with. Anton is very competent in his profession and we highly recommend him as a guide, as our 5 on the ratings scale indicates.

Date of tour: September 2019
Miranda
Johannesburg, South America


Custom-made Flexible Private Tour

I contacted Moscow with Locals online via WhatsApp. Anton responded immediately with a very long itinerary. We managed to see a lot on the list – the Metro, Kremlin area, change of guard are just among the special highlights. It was fun and he was very patient with me. He took loads of pics. He is very knowledgable about Moscow. I would gladly recommend him to anyone wanting a personal tour of the area. Thank you, Anton P. I would never have seen half the stuff on my own.

Date of tour: September 2019
Radwa
Abu-Dhabi, United Arab Emirates


Custom-made Flexible Private Tour

This was a fantastic well organised tour in both cities. We were shown the main attractions ad had a very thorough explanation of each. The tour guides Tanya (in Moscow) and Ilya (St.Petersburg) were both so so helpful and got out of their way to give us recommendations of restaurants, shopping malls and really anything we need even outside their working hours. They really showed us a good time and brought us joy! I would definetely recommend Anton and his team at Moscow with Locals for explaining the great russian history and beauty of both cities!

Date of tour: September 2019
Barby
Vacaville, CA, United States


Custom-made Flexible Private Tour

Anton was great. His tour was direct to the point and he considers what his clients interests . He is very knowledgeable about what he does , flexible and even takes IG ready photos. Thanks Anton for the lovely stress free tour. We hope to be back for more.

Date of tour: August 2019
Chandniv
London, United Kingdom


Custom-made Flexible Private Tour

Anton is a Fantastic guide with detailed knowledge of the city from infrastructure to warfare to civilisation to construction facts and demographics facts. Very accommodating guide with a lot of patience and knowledge highly recommended. We were a group of 10 family members aged 9-66 and was good in explaining to all ages

Date of tour: July 2019
Dori
Oban, Scotland, United Kingdom


Custom-made Flexible Private Tour

Our cruise docked in St. Petersburg three days giving us the opportunity to take a luxury high-speed train to Moscow. We booked a day in Moscow with Moscow with Locals. Anton gave us an amazing walking tour of Moscow highlighted by an incredible lunch at a local restaurant. His knowledge of history and current events and passion for his country left us with a wonderful impression of a vibrant, modern and exciting city. We definitely
recommend guide guru and Anton as your local guide!

Date of tour: June 2019
Virender
Sidney, Australia


Custom-made Flexible Private Tour

Anton is a good knowledgeable guide He takes interest in explaining the cultural historical background. It benefits the most if you can engage with him and ask questions

Date of tour: May 2019

You can leave your feedback about the tour you visited here